Patient Reviews

From time to time we ask our patients to post reviews on Google. This the list of the comments we have received.

66 reviews
         Write a Review


2 months ago

I can't say enough about Dr. Rosenthal and his staff, Michelle and Sandy. I went to Dr. Rosenthal for Breast Reduction Surgery and wish now I had done it 10 years ago. Dr. Rosenthal was honest and open every step of the way. Dr. Rosenthal and his staff were always available anytime I had a question. I would recommend Dr. Rosenthal to anyone thinking of having this procedure. I am so happy with the results!



2 months ago

Brought my 83 year old mom to Dr. Rosenthal for reconstruction surgery on her nose from skin cancer. He did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend him for your loved ones reconstruction and so would the nursing home staff at Lifecare of Lawrenceville. The whole staff was throughly impressed. Thank you Dr Rosenthal and thank you to your wonderful staff!



4 months ago

I had the best experience with Dr. Rosenthal and his staff, Michelle and Sandy. I followed the instructions given to me. I was approved by my insurance for a breast reduction very quickly. Michelle and Sandy made the process so easy. I was surprised how quickly I was approved and moving forward with surgery. They are friendly, very helpful, and knowledgeable. Dr. Rosenthal is very knowledgeable and available to answer all concerns. I experienced minor complications with healing. Dr. Rosenthal addressed all of my concerns with no hesitation or push back. My follow up appointments regarding my healing complication were timely, no waiting weeks to be seen again. He saw me the next day unless it was a weekend and I was seen on Monday. I made a great decision by selecting this team. I truly appreciate the great experience. I was taken care of by an awesome doctor.



4 months ago

I went to this practice for a breast reduction, and I have been pleased with my experience from beginning to end. The office helped me navigate working with my insurance company, and when it came time for surgery they accommodated my scheduling needs. Dr. Rosenthal really listened when I told him about the outcome I was looking for, and I could not be happier about the results.



4 months ago

Dr Rosenthal and his staff are truly amazing. From the first consultation, I was impressed. Dr Rosenthal listened to what I was looking for and the outcome I was hoping to achieve with my procedure, and he was very honest and up front with his recommendations. It has been two weeks since my procedure and I couldn't be happier. Best experience ever! I Will be going back for future procedures.



4 months ago

I am a bit late with my review for this amazing office, Dr Rosenthal and his staff. My procedure was a small one, but the staff Michelle and Sandy as well as Dr.Rosenthal made me feel at ease from beginning to end, it quick and harmless. Best experience ever! Will be going back for future procedures.



4 months ago

Recommended by my next door neighbor, I liked Dr. Rosenthal and his staff upon meeting them. They were warm, friendly and I could tell they worked well together as a team. Dr. Rosenthal put me immediately at ease when he described how he was going to fix the crater left on the left side of my nose from a 4 level Mohs surgery. He was gentle, caring, clearly knew what he was doing and gave me a peace that God had led me to the right person. Through the two surgeries he clearly explained everything and everything has gone exactly as he said. I have one surgery left and I am at peace. One secret of a great doctor, is his staff loves him and has been with him a very long time, I believe 15 years and in this day and age, that is becoming rare. All the hospital staff love him and spoke highly of him. I would recommend Dr. Rosenthal and his team to anyone. With deep appreciation to Jesus for answering my prayer because "it matters to Him concerning us." (1 Peter 5:7) Thanks Doc! BW



5 months ago

I had a lift and breast reduction back in 2021. I chose Plastic Surgery of Gwinnett because of the staff, reviews and after photos. I was asymmetrical and wanted my breast to look similar. Dr Rosenthal told me that he would do the best he could to correct them and make them even as possible. Now after surgery my areolas are two completely different sizes. One is extremely large and the other is very small. My nipples aren’t on the same level. One sits high and one is lower. It’s extremely noticeable and embarrassing. He performed 2 different lifts on each breast. One just around the nipple and the other an anchor lift. Dr. Rosenthal assured me he could fix it in the office. That didn’t work. He tells me that one breast is too elastic that’s why the areola keeps stretching. As though my body anatomy is the reason the procedure did not turn out the way I expected.He says I should leave it alone and that the look of my breast shouldn’t matter to my significant other. I went to get options from other surgeons and they assured me that Dr Rosenthal should’ve done the same procedure on both breast and that it was a very bad surgery he preformed. I’m very unhappy with my results. I have to look at the unevenness everyday. It makes me question ever getting the surgery done and picking this location.



8 months ago

They are the best! They take care multiple of thing's . The staff Michelle & Sandy just lovely 💜Dr.Rosenthal the best in town babe all around best experience ever hands down 😁



8 months ago

I had breast implants for several years and wanted them removed. Dr. Rosenthal was wonderful and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results! Sandy and Michelle are two of the nicest ladies I’ve met and very professional and efficient! Highly recommend!



8 months ago

Dr. Rosenthal performed my breast reduction & lift November of 2021. I was happy with the results for a few months, but now I’m 75% sure the lift failed. I ended up in the ER with severe pain about a week into my recovery. Dr. Rosenthal met me at the hospital, refused to give me pain medication, and said I was fine. So basically, I’m right back to where I was 2 years ago and I couldn’t be more disappointed. I’ve reached out to his office to see about a corrective surgery to no avail. Edit in response to doctor’s reply: yes, you gave me your personal cell phone # for any emergencies, which I had, and you told me to go to the ER. Don’t act like it was my fault!



11 months ago

Although I had surgery done May 2023, I waited a few months to make sure all was healed properly before writing a review. I must say that Dr. Rosenthal and his staff are excellent! My surgery went well, with very little scarring. Dr. Rosenthal eased my anxiety about my upcoming surgery by patiently answering all my questions. At the hospital the day of surgery, he again put me at ease. If I ever need surgery again, I would definitely go back to Dr. Rosenthal and highly recommend him.



a year ago

Dr Al Rosenthal M.D. For one of the best doctors that I have had the pleasure of knowing. From the moment that we met, along with two of my family members, I had the utmost confidence in knowing that he would do all he could to take care of the nose cancer that I had. He explained what he had to do and what the procedure would entail. Of course, we had lots of questions and he explained in detail what had to be done. I had many people praying for me through this process. I faced two procedures and felt confident that he would perform the procedures successfully. The only complication was due to my decision to have my stiches out without bringing family with me. I was scared and about to cry and he comforted me and took the time to make sure that the experience was positive. And I can’t say enough about how supportive his office staff was. They took care of all the details and enabled the procedure to flow through without incident. All I can say is that Dr Rosenthal and his team are the best. I am so happy with the results of the surgery. Sally Beck



a year ago

I love this office!! Sandy and Michelle are the best and so sweet. They will do what ever is needed for the patient. Dr Rosenthal is all knowing and makes you feel very comfortable with his great personality. 5. stars for this practice



a year ago

I must say this was the best experience I have encountered with a surgeon. My day one experience was amazing everyone in this office amazing. The team is beyond caring and Dr. Rosenthal is so patient. On the day of my first appointment the staff greeted me and asked me all the necessary questions prior to me meeting Dr. Rosenthal. They were not pushy and Michelle laid out all of my options . When I met Dr. Rosenthal, he took his time to explain the Breast reduction service from beginning to end. He asked me my thoughts, what look I had envisioned for myself and he was honest about his method. He made feel so comfortable going under anesthesia and told me what to expect for recovery. What more could you ask for from such an amazing doctor? Michelle is beyond amazing, she knows what she is taking about so her bluntness is so you know what expect from the insurance. Michelle explained all the options and left the options open for me to decide how I wanted to proceed. When I was ready ( key word “when I was ready to proceed) the staff greeted me with open arms, I did not feel like just a patient. On the day of my procedure Dr. Rosenthal marked me up and took his time to explain to me again the procedure. He asked me did I have any questions and again he took his time to answer them.I am beyond happy with my procedure and the outcome of my procedure. My confidence is at an all time high and I must thank Dr. Rosenthal and his team with assisting me with gaining my life back. Unfortunately I am unable to change my name as my google account says my son name.



a year ago

This was the best medical experience I've ever had. I went in to get abdominal lipo to correct the damage that coolsculpting did to me. Dr. Rosenthal was very patient, understanding, and most importantly had my health in mind above all else. The staff are amazing and very kind, I swear these are are my fav people. The surgery was extremely well prepped and planned out. I knew everything that would happen and what to expect before and after. In terms of pain, I was never above a 2 and I didnt really even need the meds prescribed to me. It's not to say it didn't hurt, but, it shows Dr. Rosenthal's skill as to what was needed to be done. The price was extremely affordable and reasonable for what was included. Mine was done in a hospital with amazing staff, an anesthesiologist, accoutrement for the day of the surgery including a compression garment they put me in when i was under, and most importantly, medical insurance for that procedure. For around 5k, I would say that's amazing considering other gimmicks like laser lipo, that would have you awake for these operations where you are in someone's office without a medical staff and you WILL feel pain. If I ever need to get any other procedure done, I know where I'm going. I absolutely trust Dr. Rosenthal and his team, and I'm so grateful that they were able to fix my paradoxical adipose hyperplasia. If you go on the website, I'm sure you'll be able to find my particular before and after pictures.



a year ago

I LOVE Dr. Rosenthal and the staff! They are AWESOME! Dr. Rosenthals experience and knowledge combined with his professionalism is why I decided to trust him with my plastic surgery needs. I knew from day one he was the perfect surgeon to help bring back my beautiful pre-5 children body! I had a full tummy tuck with lipo, and it turned out to be the best decision of my life! The pre consult process was smooth and Dr and staff explained everything so that I knew what to expect. It was suggested that I reach my target weightloss goals first, which I did, so that once I have my surgery I will not lose a bunch more weight and end up with extra loose skin. As it got closer to the surgery date, there was also a call from the hospital staff to prep me and inform me of how to prepare for surgery. The surgery went by quickly with no complications! The healing process was as expected. I went home with medication and a waist bandage. It took a few weeks for the incision to heal but there were no complications. It healed perfectly and once the bandage was removed and I looked at my stomach, I was impressed!! I really love the way he made my belly button look! Best of all, and this is what I was most nervous about, the incision was clean and as nice as it can be, considering. The incision did not extend too far out on either side and perfectly falls beneath the bikini line. So BIG THANK YOU!! The entire staff Michelle & Sandy were amazing and made me feel confident and were standing behind me checking on me, cheering me on the entire time! From start to finish explained every step of the way. I HIGHLY recommend this doctor and his team! Thank you for all that you did! Thanks Dr. Rosenthal Team...you brought me back to life!



a year ago

Dr. Rosenthal did a phenomenal job with the mole removal. You can barely see a scar. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend!



a year ago

I’m just so happy that I was lucky enough to have my scar from a recent tummy tuck in the DR repaired by Dr. Rosenthal. He made me feel comfortable enough to have the revision done the following week. There was minimal pain and the scar is almost not even visible to the eye. The follow up was complete care by Dr Rosenthal and his staff. His staff is very pleasant. I’m so confident that I can wear a two piece swimsuit and not have to hide my mid section after being botched out of the country. Thanks Dr. Rosenthal



a year ago

I highly recommend. I had face and neck lift and rhinoplasty and I am very happy with the results. Dr. Rosenthal and staff are very courteous professional and caring. There are not enough words to describe how good they were to me. Surgery can be scary but everyone including hospital staff as well made it better. My thanks to all.



a year ago

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Rosenthal and his staff. I had never had any sort of cosmetic procedure done before and Dr. Rosenthal's demeanor, professionalism, and overall approach in our appointments and during my surgery was incredibly reassuring. I am very happy with my results and impressed with Dr. Rosenthal's commitment to my care post-opp. Sandy and Michelle in his office are absolutely wonderful women and have been a pleasure to work with in the exam room, for billing, and everything in between. Highly recommended!



a year ago

Dr. Rosenthal was extremely honest and helpful during the consultation. The surgery went really well. The follow ups went well. Dr. Rosenthal and him staff were very helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere!!! I thank and appreciate you all. I'll be back to see you all soon!!!



a year ago

Dr. Rosenthal and his staff are simply the best. My surgical results are unbelievable! I had a brachioplasty to remove excess skin and fat after major weight loss. Thank you for helping me achieve my body goals! I highly recommend to anyone seeking a knowledgeable, honest and kind surgeon.



a year ago

Great customer service and staff members



a year ago

I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Rosenthal and his staff! Dr. Rosenthal is a highly skilled surgeon, well respected in the community, a caring and honest man. I am thrilled to have found him for my trigger finger repairs and I trusted him to correct the bags under my eyes! Even though I, initially, did not have a favorable outcome of my left eye, he was kind, concerned and supportive... always honest & certain of his ability to fix it, which he did! I am very pleased with the outcome! Michelle & Sandy have been very friendly & nice, supportive and handled my situation with care and honesty. They have worked with Dr. Rosenthal for many years and that speaks volumes in the medical field! I would highly recommend them!!



a year ago

The best Hand Doctor in Ga. Been seeing him for almost 25 years, kind and knowledgeable great staff, would not go any place else.



a year ago

From the very first call the staff and Dr. Rosenthal have been nothing but perfect! I never felt pressured and always felt comfortable throughout the entire process. Will return when I'm ready for my next procedure!



a year ago

Dr. Rosenthal is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner. He is honest, and you can tell he genuinely cares about his patients. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a plastic surgeon.



a year ago

SANDY AND MICHELLE IS VERY DETAILED BREAKDOWN ON EVERY SINGLE QUESTION I HAD. VERY FRIENDLY! HIGHLY RECOMMEND



2 years ago

Poor attitude. They literally didn’t want me to set an appointment and no proper explanation of why they don’t accept the insurance regarding primary and secondary. Why leave a voicemail stating to call to thoroughly explain when I only received the back hand? The person I spoke to I believe is Michelle. Awful. Never will work with them.



2 years ago

Wonderful experience!!! Dr. Rosenthal is patient and listens. His nurse (Michelle) is so kind and helpful. His secretary (Sandy) is so friendly. Stop procrastinating and go see them. You won’t regret it!



2 years ago

Dr Rosenthal is amazing! He is very professional skilled plastic surgeon. My husband had plastic surgery on his face following Mohs surgery on his face. The results were far greater than we had anticipated. He is healing so very well. We highly recomnend this practice!! Michelle and Sandy are so very personable and incredibly proficient at their jobs.



2 years ago

Came to this office for a second opinion because of a friends referral. When I called to make my appointment I was never rushed and felt completely comfortable, and looked forward to meeting Dr. Rosenthal. Well... Dr. Rosenthal and Michelle were 🌟AMAZING🌟! He listened to my concerns and was not at all pressuring me to make a decision one way or the other. He explained my options moving forward and I left there feeling much better and more informed. Highly recommend him and his entire team!



2 years ago

The staff is very nice always pleasant when I go to the doctor.



2 years ago

(No comment, just a rating.)



3 years ago

(No comment, just a rating.)



3 years ago

I had a horrible experience with another doctor and office in commerce, so I did my research to find a new doctor and I found dr. Rosenthal. He was very respectful and explained everything that he was going to do. There was no pressure but I still paid the same day, because I was sold with him and his staffs customer service. I was able to get the surgery not even 2 weeks later. His staff is great at phone calls emails and reminders, he himself will even call if there is an issue or just to follow up. My before surgery body made me very miserable and was deformed due to an improper c section. Dr. rosenthal gave me no doubt he would make me happy again. He didn’t promise perfect, which I’m okay with, but he promised good results. And for the most part I am thrilled. There is a small issue that occurred after surgery, and when I visited for a follow up he not only acknowledged the issue, but took the steps to get it corrected, and that means a lot! I was worried he wouldn’t, but it shows good character and profession. I will update after the next small surgery.



3 years ago

It was a wonderful experience. The doctor and staff were amazing. Dr Rosenthal is very kind, thorough, and patient. I have never had a doctor give so much time and detail. He was willing to answer any concerns and all questions. I was very impressed.



3 years ago

Amazing staff! Dr. Rosenthal took great care of me and the whole team is so nice. Highly recommend them!



4 years ago

Systematically and thoroughly reviewed my case. Very courteous and professional. They Do NOT waste my time or money On time and explains things wonderful so that I understand what is happening. They require a mask and mean it so don’t come in and argue about it. Just cover appropriately. I appreciate that. I admit I was nervous going in at first with no insurance but they work with you. I WAS nervous that Rosenthal might be someone that would bad cuz I got him through hospital but he is not. Exceptional in every way! Along with his staff All my fears of a bad experience gone. I recommend Rosenthal highly. To anyone



4 years ago

My experience with Dr. Rosenthal and his staff was excellent! I had to see him expectantly after a Moh's treatment and he fit me in immediately and arranged surgery right away. If I ever have another plastic surgery need, I will certainly go to Dr. Rosenthal!



4 years ago

Very happy with my experience from first consultation to actual surgery to post-op appointments. I am very happy with my results, and I would absolutely trust Dr Rosenthal and his staff again.



4 years ago

Staff is friendly and helpful and Dr Rosenthall was wonderful!



4 years ago

Truly wonderful Doctor and staff. Incredibly caring and invested in the care and concerns of their patients. Highly reccomended.



5 years ago

I am very happy to have found Dr. Rosenthal and his staff! From the first day of my consul they made me feel comfortable and safe. I was nervous but Dr. Rosenthal explained the whole procedure and reassured my fears. The ladies at the front desk are wonderful. They are always professional and friendly. The whole experience was great! I would highly recommend.



5 years ago

(No comment, just a rating.)



5 years ago

The ladies in the office are super helpful and very welcoming. Dr. Rosenthal removed a couple of moles on my face in sensitive areas and he guided me every step of the way making the process very comfortable. I definitely recommend this office.



5 years ago

Love this office- staff is amazing & Dr. Rosenthal is extremely thorough & knowledgeable. They put all my fears to rest & made me feel very comfortable.



5 years ago

I absolutely experienced the best service at PSOG.. Dr Rosenthal and his entire staff are amazing.. Thank You.. Highly Recommended!



5 years ago

Excellent service, will recommend to any and everybody